UP Dy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya trails from Sirathu seat after Round 2 of counting


PRAYAGRAJ: In Prayagraj region, Uttar Pradesh deputy chief minister Keshav Prasad Maurya is trailing by 455 votes after the second round of counting in Sirathu assembly seat of Kaushambi district. Apna Dal (Kameravadi) leader Pallavi Patel, contesting on a Samajwadi party ticket, is ahead of the BJP stalwart.

After the third round of counting, UP cabinet minister and sitting MLA Sidharth Nath Singh is leading from the Allahabad West seat in Prayagraj with 12,070 votes, while Samajwadi Party’s Richa Singh is at second place with 8,534 votes. Gulam Qadir of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) is at third spot with 1,282 votes.

In Allahabad South, state cabinet minister and sitting MLA Nand Gopal Gupta ’Nandi’ is leading with 12,703 votes, while SP’s Raish Chandra Shukla is at the second place with 6,614 votes.

In Phaphamau, BJP’s Guru Prasad Maurya is leading with 6,802 voptes after the second round, while SP’s Ansar Ahmad is at second place with 3,980 votes. BSP’s Om Prakash is at distant third with 1,934 votes.

In Phulpur, SP’s Mujtaba Siddiqui is leading with 7,081 votes, while sitting MLA and BJP candidate Praveen Patel is trailing with 6,345 votes. BSP’s Ram Taulan Yadav is at a distant third with 1,644 votes.