PS5 price and release date reveal: PlayStation 5 Showcase Live | TechRadar Reacts

Gaming Trends

Download This Video

Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, Sony wanted to give us one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!).

00:00 waiting
00:45 stream starts

PlayStation’s next digital showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners. We’re also expecting the PS5 price and release date to be announced.

Tune into the live PS5 event on YouTube.com/TechRadar or Facebook.com/TechRadar this Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST to watch along with US Computing Editor, Bill Thomas, Senior Computing Editor, Matt Hanson, and Video Producer, Matt Phillips.

Follow along on – https://www.techradar.com/news/ps5-price-and-release-date-reveal-how-to-watch-the-playstation-5-showcase

PlayStation 5 Showcase – Wednesday, September 16
[ENGLISH] – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjji8NEW9lo
[日本語] – https://youtu.be/8z-QpITD5Eo
[ESPAÑOL] – https://youtu.be/MdxeLQODoa0
[ESPAÑOL LATINO] – https://youtu.be/UQvwqC1gxHI
[FRANÇAIS] – https://youtu.be/dhM294iwW_Q
[FRANÇAIS CANADIEN] – https://youtu.be/qpv6MNWTR0o
[DEUTSCH] – https://youtu.be/tcmx_4ASfN0

What to expect –

Finally, after months of speculation and ‘leaks’, Sony is expected to unveil the official PS5 price and release date during the PS5 Showcase today. So, watch along with the TechRadar team and get involved in the chat.

Sony’s confirmation of these key details is coming considerably later than we’ve seen with previous console launches. Typically we’d have known this information as early as July to make sure there was a healthy pre-order window leading up to an end-of-year launch. But it’s worth remembering that it has been a rollercoaster of a year, filled with unpredictability and delays, so the usual timeline has somewhat gone out the window.

What matters now is that Sony should hopefully tie up all the loose ends around the PS5 and PS5 Digital Edition during the PS5 Showcase, giving us a firm release date, price, and concrete information on its reportedly limited pre-orders – as well as the announcement of some unconfirmed PS5 games.

The PS5 Showcase kicks off today at 9pm BST / 1pm PT / 4pm ET (September 17 at 6am AEST). According to Sony, the showcase will last around 40 minutes. And you can watch it below.

Like TechRadar on Facebook: https://facebook.com/TechRadar
Follow on Twitter: https://twitter.com/techradar
Follow on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/techradar
Subscribe on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/techradar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *