PlayStation State of Play | TechRadar Reacts

Gaming Trends

Download This Video

Sony has been a bit quiet so far in 2021 about the future of the PS5, but that’s set to change on Thursday when the company holds its next State of Play event.

Watch Sony’s Livestream here – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tuJqHuANkyw

According to a post that just went live on the PlayStation Blog, Sony says the event will last for approximately 30 minutes and will contain updates and announcements for 10 upcoming third-party and indie games on both PS4 and PS5.

Disappointingly, Sony says there won’t be any new PlayStation hardware or business-focused updates in this show (which is a shame as the company just announced that it’s working on the PSVR 2) nor does it mention first-party games like Horizon Forbidden West or the upcoming God of War in the event description, either.

The event is scheduled to start on Thursday, February 25 at 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT, and Sony says that you’ll be able to watch a live stream on its official Twitch and YouTube channels. We’ll also embed the live stream video on TechRadar.
Read more – https://www.techradar.com/uk/news/next-ps5-state-of-play-showcase-is-happening-on-february-25

This Thursday, State of Play will serve up new updates and deep dives for 10 games coming to PS4 and PS5. The show is clocking it at 30 minutes or so, give or take.
Get ready for new game announcements and updates on some of the third-party and indie titles you last saw in June’s PS5 showcase.

And a quick note: there won’t be PlayStation hardware or business-focused updates in this show. We’re focusing on great games set to come out in the months ahead.

Be sure to tune in on Thursday, February 25 at 2:00pm Pacific Time / 5:00pm Eastern Time / 10:00pm GMT!

Rated RP – T, THIS LIVE STREAM MAY INCLUDE CONTENT INAPPROPRIATE FOR CHILDREN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *